The Rakhi Knot

“Today is Rakhi making competition in Activity room. The students who want to participate , give there names to the class teacher” Teacher announced
I was in KG. I was prepared with all the crafts item require to make Rakhi.
All the students were settled in Activity Room and started using thier creativity to make rakhi.
After an hour, it was the time to submit. I also submitted and my Rakhi was looking beautiful from other students.

On the next day
“The Rakhi making competition prize goes to Rashmi from class UKG” teacher announced .
I was happy , that i got first prize.
My classmates also congratulated me.
“Hey ! You have a brother” a girl said.

“I don’t have brother” i said.
When i was returning home, on every shop Rakhi was selling.
“What is Raksha Bandhan” I asked my mom.
“Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu festival which is celebrates love and duty between brothers and sisters. On this occasion sister tie a Rakhi on her brother’s wrist.” She said.
“I got first prize in Rakhi Making” I said.
” Very good” she said.
“Where is my brother?” I said.
She didn’t respond. We were four members in our family.
Mom , dad, me and my younger sister.
My mom lifted my hand and take me to the house of worship.
“Tie Rakhi to the god, he will always protect you, care for you and
ask him to give you brother. Tomorrow is Rakhsha Bandhan , buy Rakhi ” she said.
I took some money and ran to the near by shop to buy Rakhi. I bought 2 Rakhi’s.
On the very next day, me and my sister tied Rakhi to Lord Krishna.. !
“I want to tie Rakhi to my brother, please god give me a brother” I muttered.

My innocent wish at that age..

My wish was fulfilled, my little small brother he was 7 months old in our first Raksha Bandhan.

Rakhi is for those who can protect you at every situation. Any person can’t be a brother.
Raksha Bandhan in Sanskrit literally means “the tie or knot of protection”.
The word Raksha means protection, whilst Bandhan is to tie.
Rakhi brings a mutual love and devotion between the different religious and culture of brothers and sisters. The evidence is our history..

” There is a love tie on your wrist Brother.
This special day .. !
Happy Raksha Bandhan to all brothers.
Brothers who protect us SOLDIERS.
Brothers who gave their life for NATION.
Brothers who takes stand for a WOMEN.
Brothers who respect their PARENTS.
Brothers who help our SOCIETY.

#brother_love.

12 thoughts on “The Rakhi Knot

Leave a Reply

